NJEDge began in 2000 with a The Network Advisory Board.   It was composed of  thirteen individuals appointed by the NJEDge.Net Board of Trustees (Presidents’ Council Executive Board). There were six representatives from public research universities, two from state colleges and universities, two from community colleges, and three from public mission independent institutions.

The Network Advisory Board met monthly to review the status of and plans for network operations and application services.

NJEDge recognizes the following for their service to the Higher Education Community.

Tony Bruzaitis
Director, Telecommunications
Mercer Community College

Bruce C. Byrne
Associate Director, Informatics Institute
University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey

Edward V. Chapel
Vice President for Information Technology
Montclair State University

John Farrell
VP & Exec. Asst. to the President
Union County College

Carol Kondrach
Associate Vice President, Rider University

Stephen G. Landry
Chief Information Officer, Seton Hall University

Denise Romano Director
Core Systems and Technologies
University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey

Anthony Mordosky
Associate Provost, Information Resources, Rowan University

Francis P. Forte
Director of Telecommunications, Office of Information Technology
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Charles Hedrick
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Neal Sturm
VP and Chief Information Officer, Fairleigh Dickinson University

Peter Teklinski
Director, Telecommunications and Networks
New Jersey Institute of Technology

David F. Ullman
Associate Provost, Information Services and Technology & Chief Information Officer
New Jersey Institute of Technology

George Laskaris
Executive Director, NJEDge.Net